Meet the CARAT Working Group

Debra Tropp, CARAT Chair


Montgomery County, MD

Kathryn Barr

Food System Consultant

Farm Stops Advocate

Dr Catherine Campbell

Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences, University of Florida

Gainesville, FL

Amy Christian

Thomas A. Lyson Center for Civic Agriculture and Food Systems

Itaca, NY

Tanya Denckla Cobb

Institute for Engagement & Negotiation, University of Virginia

Charlottesville, VA

Dr Julie Freedgood

American Farmland Trust

Northampton, MA

Dr Gilbert Gillespie

Harrisdale Homestead

Atlantic, IA

Erica Hall

Florida Food Policy Council

St Petersburg, FL

Kim Hines

North American Food Systems Network

Washington, DC

Nikki Seibert Kelley

Wit Meets Grit

Charleston, SC

Jodee Smith

Food and Agrarian Systems, Indiana University

Bloomington, IN

Reach out 

NAFSN is honored to have convened these talented collaborators in the development of the CARAT Tool, and we appreciate their time and energies.

We look forward to working with food systems practitioners and advocates using CARAT in their own communities.

Reach out so that we can get to know you and help you get started.

Cornell University Student Contributors to CARAT:

Eric Dong

Liam Du

Joyce Tian